Log in

St. Thomas More Society

Dallas, TX

Log in

St. Thomas more society Honorees

During its history, the Society has been honored to present awards to those who exemplify the ideals of service and sacrifice in the pursuit of justice so conspicuously reflected in the life and death of St. Thomas More. They are:

2024 The Hon. Douglas S. Lang

2023 Paul Clement, Former U.S. Solicitor General

2023 Chuck Helms, Esq.

2022 The Hon. Thomas M. Hardiman, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit

2021 O. Carter Snead IV, J.D., Law Professor, University of Notre Dame

2019 The Hon. Amul Thapar, Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals

2019 Dennis Sullivan, Esq.

2018 The Hon. Amy Coney Barrett, Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals

2017 Gerard V. Bradley, J.D., Law Professor, University of Notre Dame

2016 Richard Thompson, Thomas More Law Center

2015 The Hon. Michael J. O’Neill, Fifth District Court of Appeals, Retired

2014 The Hon. Kerry FitzGerald, Fifth District Court of Appeals

2013 Frank Finn, Esq.

2012 Analeslie Muncy, Esq.

2011 The Hon. Jane Boyle, Federal District Court, N.D. Texas

2010 The Hon. Leslie Southwick, 5th Circuit Court of Appeals

2009 Gerard Wegemer, Ph.D., University of Dallas Center for Thomas More Studies

2008 Most Rev. José H. Gomez, S.T.D., Archbishop of San Antonio

2007 Greg Abbott, Texas Attorney General

2006 Judge Edith Brown Clement, 5th Cir.

2005 Bowie Kuhn, Esq.†

2004 Henry Hyde†, U.S. House of Rep., 6th Dist. Ill.

2003 Rev. Paul Weinberger, KHS, Diocese of Dallas

2002 Avery Cardinal Dulles,† S.J., Fordam University

2001 Judge Robert C. McGuire, Chief Bankr. Judge, N. Dist. of Texas

2000 Prof. Robert P. George, J.D., D.Phil., Dept. Philosophy, Princeton University

1999 Hal F. Tehan, Esq.

1998 Rev. Mitch Pacwa, S.J.

1997 Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap., Archdiocese of Denver

1995 Justice Joseph R. Nolan,† Mass. Supreme Court

1993 Judge Reynaldo Garza†, 5th Cir.

1991 Justice Raul Gonzales, Texas Supreme Court

1990 Justice Antonin Scalia, U.S. Supreme Court

1989 Tom Unis, Esq.† 

P.O. Box 913, Colleyville, TX 76034

Copyright 2018. St. Thomas More Society of the Diocese of Dallas, Texas.  All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software