Log in

St. Thomas More Society

Dallas, TX

Log in

about the society

The St. Thomas More Society of the Diocese of Dallas, Texas, is open to Catholic lawyers, judges, public servants and officials active in the legal profession, and all individuals who are interested in the relationship between the Catholic faith and the law.

The purpose of the Society is to encourage Catholic lawyers within the diocese of Dallas to live a Christian vocation by sanctifying their daily work. To that end, the Society sponsors the annual Red Mass, monthly meetings (September through May), social hours, continuing legal education, and other activities.

Together, we ask God to bless, strengthen, and enlighten all servants of the law, and all people of faith, so that in solidarity and mutual trust we may achieve justice and freedom for society. 

For more information, Download a Brochure

The goals of the Society, which were adopted by the Directors on June 22, 2010, are:

  • to stimulate the practice of Christian precepts in the formulation and administration of the law;
  • to be a source of fellowship for our members and other lawyers in the diocese;
  • to promote and foster high ethical principals in the legal profession generally and, in particular, in the community of Catholic lawyers, as exemplified by the life of St. Thomas More;
  • to encourage the study of the life and writings of St. Thomas More;
  • to promote the study of the Natural Law and its application to the legal profession;
  • to sponsor the annual Red Mass; and
  • to encourage interfaith understanding and brotherhood.
    The Society is a charitable organization exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  It is led by a Board of Directors appointed by the Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Dallas. 


    President - Bennett Rawicki

    VP Programs - John Tancabel

    VP Membership - Luciana Hampilos

    Treasurer - Jeffrey S. Turner

    Secretary - Katie Anand



    Katie Anand

    Constance R. Ariagno

    William S. Dahlstrom

    Luciana Hampilos

    Charles R. Helms

    Kimberly Lawler

    Nicolas Lee

    John Lynch

    Patrick J. McLain

    Stephen C. Rasch

    Bennett Rawicki

    Rose L. Romero

    John Tancabel

    Jeffrey S. Turner

    Fr. James Yamauchi 

    P.O. Box 913, Colleyville, TX 76034

    Copyright 2018. St. Thomas More Society of the Diocese of Dallas, Texas.  All rights reserved.

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software